Fall Fun – But No Run

This past weekend was so much fun, but I’m afraid I’m on the brink of getting sick. AGAIN. Both Ryan and I woke up Sunday morning with sore throats. I’m getting really tired of feeling great one week and then feeling sick the next. I’m not even training that much! I’ve haven’t been able to! Any way. Friday and Saturday were really fun. We had a great time doing “fall” activities.

image

I love everything to do with fall. I was the girl at Pier 1 Imports in August buying Fall/Halloween stuff. They have amazing stuff there. And the scented candles there. I’m in love with them.

image-1

After the pumpkin patch it was carving time. 

image-2

There’s a haunted house, Keith Urban, Yankees, and Mickey and Minnie. I carved the haunted house one. It was really difficult, but I LOVE how it turned out!

image-3

On Sunday Ryan and I headed back to Queens. The way we go is part of the New York Marathon Route which got me really excited. Even though I’m not “fully trained” for the marathon I am so excited. This is going to be an amazing experience. I’m told the crowds are amazing and really lift you up. 

image-4

I can’t wait! And tomorrow I get to hang out with someone really awesome!!! 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under fall, Pumpkins, Weekend

3 responses to “Fall Fun – But No Run

  1. Patti Kennedy

    Happy for you Catie!

  2. Annie

    The pumpkins look great, I hope you both have your flu shots, I have not had the flu in many many years since I get the flu shot. Jim either. knock on wood. And Please be careful at the marathon, good luck girl! Did Ry pick out your outfit? LOL

  3. Looks like a ton of fun! I absolutely love Casola farms! It is so much fun and there is so much to do there!

Leave a Reply

