Best Tuesday Ever

Yesterday was the BEST TUESDAY EVER.

First off. I have an awesome boss. I told him a friend of mine was coming into town for only one day and the only time I could see her was from 12pm – 5pm. HE LET ME TAKE A HALF DAY. Amazing.
So from 12pm – 5pm I got to hung out with Janae and she brought along another cool blogger – Anne. I get to hangout with Anne and some other bloggers when their back in town for the marathon. 
DSC_7062

The three of us had an amazing time doing fun touristy stuff. I took them to FAO Schwartz, Dylan’s Candy Bar and we then just walked from the Upper East Side into Central Park and rounded out the tour at their hotel. We had a blast just talking and hanging out.
I had to take Janae and Anne to Pick-A-Bagel. My “old stomping grounds” . They have the BEST bagels. Trust me and go there.
I’m telling you, the running blogging community is pretty cool. Everyone I’ve met is so nice! I’m pretty sure it’s because everyone is healthy and happy on endorphins from running.
photo
Janae and I decided that I need to come and visit her in Utah. This is going to happen. I love Janae and everyone says Utah is beautiful. So I need to visit!

PS – Thanks for the photos Janae!!

2 Comments

Filed under Best Friends, Candy, Central Park, Friends, Life

2 responses to “Best Tuesday Ever

  1. It was so great hanging out with you earlier this week!! Thanks for showing us around. 🙂

Leave a Reply

