What I’m Doing When I’m Suppose to be Training

Since this week has been so busy and I have not yet gotten a run in I thought I’d give you a look into what I do on Wednesday nights – when I’m suppose to be training 🙂
 
Every Wednesday night I volunteer with the New York Junior League and we teach kinds about art. It’s really fun and they get excited about each new artist and their different techniques.
image-2
This week we learned about stained glass.
image-1
I even joined in the fun and made this beauty.
image-3
My plan is to do a “long-ish” run on Saturday (10 miles??) and then hope for the best for marathon day. I was looking over my Eugene marathon training and I wasn’t that much better than my training for New York. So maybe I’ll surprise myself and be speedy. We’ll see.
I can’t wait to go to expo! Anyone else going Saturday, November 2nd???
4 Comments

Filed under New York City Marathon, Training, Volunteering

4 responses to “What I’m Doing When I’m Suppose to be Training

  1. Ryan Smith

    I’ll be there!

  2. I love your approach to training! It’s much like mine.. pretty care-free but it only results in me being super slow. haha! I will be volunteering at the expo on the 2nd from 8-2!! I hope to see you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

