Staycation

This weekend Ryan and I had a staycation and got a lot of errands done. 
We hit up Costco – my favorite place, Ryan’s least favorite. I don’t know why I love Costco so much, but I do.

photo-1 One thing that is difficult is getting our groceries back to our apartment… We use a cart but one time we forgot it and it was the longest, arm killing walk Ryan and I have ever had. Living in New York City is so different from living in a suburban town.

image

I miss driving places and not worrying if I’ll be able to carry everything I buy back home. Ryan’s good at “driving” the cart though, so that’s a plus.

picstitch

After grocery shopping Ryan wanted to workout and I convinced him to try one of my Pure Barre DVDS with me. He now realizes how hard Pure Barre is and why I’m so tired when I get back from the classes. I’m pretty sure he’s still sore today.

image-1

Dinner was another amazing meal made by Ryan. He is so good at cooking, it’s crazy. He made chicken parm with egg pasta and sautéed spinach. As we ate dinner we watched the Oregon Ducks game. (they won, of course!!!)

picstitch-1

It was the perfect low key night before my Sunday long run.

Leave a comment

Filed under BF, Costco, Life, Pure Barre, Weekend

Leave a Reply

