The Sunday Long Run that Wasn’t

My Sunday long run did not go so hot. I feel like I’m on the brink of getting a cold but I really wanted to get some miles in and I was all excited to test out my new Brooks running shoes and water bottle that I’ll be using for the marathon.

image-2

At first I didn’t like the color of the shoes but they’re starting to grow on me. The water bottle worked great and holds more than the other one I had. 

image-3

The weather was perfect – I’m hoping it’s like that on Sunday. fingers crossed. So I had a lot going for me but I made a dumb mistake. 

image-4

I didn’t wait long enough after I ate lunch…I had a stomach ache the whole 4.75 miles. It was NOT fun. Ryan’s leftover chicken parm isn’t the best lunch before a planned 10 mile run. What was I thinking?! haha
picstitch-2

It’s good luck to have a bad last long run before a marathon, right??? That’s what I’m telling myself.

4 Comments

Filed under Long run, New York City Marathon, Running gear, Training, Weekend

4 responses to “The Sunday Long Run that Wasn’t

  1. Love that you’re blogging frequently again – I need to get back on the bandwagon! You’ll do great on your run, remember when you were contemplating moving down to the half for Eugene but then killed the full? You’ll do that again 🙂

  2. I definitely think this means good luck!! I am sending all of my running energy I don’t get to use – good vibes headed your way on Sunday!!

Leave a comment