Marathon Celebrations

unnamed

You guys it’s here… Two more days! Ahhhh! It’s finally here! I really hope running the NYC marathon is a wonderful experience. I’ve only heard good things, so I’m pretty it’s going to be a blast.

My weekend is filled with fun marathon celebrations.
Tonight my work is having a Marathon Pasta dinner and Shalane Flanagan is the guest speaker! I hope I get to meet her! I think she’s so awesome. And then I’m going to the Runners World magazine marathon party. I can’t wait! I’m such a running nerd.
Then, on Saturday Ryan and I are going to the expo to pick up my racing packet.
After that – relaxing and eating carbs. And lotsss of sleep.

Oh! And my bib number is 17720 if you want to follow me during the race!!!

4 Comments

Filed under New York City Marathon, Weekend

4 responses to “Marathon Celebrations

  1. I will miss running with you!! And after last year, you know it’s going to be awesome!!

  2. Good luckk!!!!!!!! Ill be cheering for you!!!

  3. Annie

    Good Luck, be safe, have fun and I will be following you!

Leave a Reply

