I’m in love!!! … with a water bottle

I bought this Brita water bottle on Saturday (during my 5 million errands) and it has not left my side. I’m in love with it. It filters tap water into clean delicious water. I’m obsessed. (Family – you’ll probably be getting one for Christmas)

Sunday was an AWESOME day. I woke up nice and early (5:15am) to lead the second NYRR Long Training Run. I had a blast! The 15 miles went by so fast. I have to say my group was the best. 8:30 pace Group 2! THE BEST. Everyone was so nice and we all basically talked and hung out – while running of course… 🙂

I have been wanting to go see the Schiaparelli and Prada exhibit for a long time and yesterday was the last day of the exhibit! After pace leading I showered, ate quickly and headed over to the Met. I did not want to sit for too long or I knew I would not get up… And I couldn’t miss it!


Surprisingly the museum wasn’t too busy. I get cranky very quickly when places are crowed
(ie the subway). The exhibit was awesome and I was sad they didn’t have more clothing to showcase. I also went to the modern art wing and the european artists wing. 

This was such a great weekend and honestly I’m not that upset that it’s Monday. I got so much done and accomplished this weekend that I’m ready to take on this week. Oh, and it probably also helps that my vacation begins next Wednesday!!!!

1 Comment

Filed under 5am, Long run, Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York Flyers, New York Road Runners, pacing, Travel, Weekend

One response to “I’m in love!!! … with a water bottle

  1. I love super productive weekends! Great job on the 15 too!
    I didn’t even know about that exhibit and now I’m bummed I didn’t get to check it out! Sounds awesome 🙂

Leave a comment